Southwestern Region Leadership

Executive Board 

Miranda Moore,

22nd Southwestern Syntaktes

syntaktes@sigmaswregion.com 

Latisha Brandon, 

Undergraduate Chapter Coordinator

ucc@sigmaswregion.com 

Jessica Brooks, 

Youth Services Coordinator

ysc@sigmaswregion.com

 

Crystal Rock, Grammateus

grammateus@sigmaswregion.com

Quiana Sawyer, Tamiochus

tamiochus@sigmaswregion.com

Jocha Gordon, Anti-Grammateus 

anti.grammateus@sigmaswregion.com

 

Aretha Waits, Epistoleus

epistoleus@sigmaswregion.com

Tyshara Lawson, National Education

Fund Trustee 

NEF.Trustee@sigmaswregion.com

Appointed Officers

Maya Smith, Parliamentarian 

parliamentarian@sigmaswregion.com

Kimberly Mosley, Rhoer Coordinator

rhoer.coordinator@sigmaswregion.com

Tia Finney-Davenport, Philo Coordinator

philo.coordinator@sigmaswregion.com

Ahasuerus Armenia Hope, National Projects Coordinator

programs@sigmaswregion.com

Dierdre Stokelin, Chaplain

chaplain@sigmaswregion.com

Deborah Daniels, Sergeant-At-Arms

sgtatarms@sigmaswregion.com

Glenda Clausell Elliott, Esq, Legal Advisor

southwestlegal@sgrho1922.org

Past Syntakti

8th Southwestern Region Syntaktes

Quindonell Robertson 

14th Southwestern Region Syntaktes  

Janice Walker

 

15th Southwestern Region Syntaktes

Janet Armand

 

16th Southwestern Region Syntaktes

Dr. Faith E. Foreman

 

17th Southwestern Region Syntaktes

Dr. Patricia H. Hiller

 

19th Southwestern Region Syntaktes

Brenda J. Canty

20th Southwestern Region Syntaktes

Henry Etta O'Neal

 

21st Southwestern Region Syntaktes

LaShonda M. Johnson 

Area Coordinators

Area I Coordinator

Darrilyn Brittian    

Area1.Coordinator@sigmaswregion.com

Area II Coordinator    
Candyce Miller                      

Area2.Coordinator@sigmaswregion.com

Area III Coordinator    
YharNahKeeShah "Ya-Ya" Smith

Area3.Coordinator@sigmaswregion.com

Area IV Coordinator    
Mechelle Ware                      

Area4.Coordinator@sigmaswregion.com

Area V Coordinator                        
Debra Robertson                       

Area5.Coordinator@sigmaswregion.com

Committee Chairs

STANDING COMMITTEES

Awards & Achievement    

Maureen Oyiriaru    

achieve.awards@sigmaswregion.com


Budget & Finance    

Quiana Sawyer    

budget@sigmaswregion.com
 

By-Laws/Policies & Procedures    

Maya Smith    

bylaws@sigmaswregion.com 
 

Conference Planning   

vacant

confplan@sigmaswregion.com

Credentials    

Crystal Rock   

credentials@sigmaswregion.com
 

Elections     

Lashanda Sullivan    

elections@sigmaswregion.com 

Membership    

Miesha Butler    

membershipchair@sigmaswregion.com


Memorial     

Deirdre Stokelin  

memorial@sigmaswregion.com

Music     

LaToya Shockley

music@sigmaswregion.com

National Programs    

Armenia Hope    

programs@sigmaswregion.com 

Nominations    

Pamela Lee    

nominations@sigmaswregion.com 

Public Relations    

Aretha Waits     

pr@sigmaswregion.com 

Recommendations    

Stephanie Reid

recommendations@sigmaswregion.com 

Resolutions    

vacant    

resolutions@sigmaswregion.com


Scholarship     

Deirdre Stepter

scholarship@sigmaswregion.com 
 

Special     

vacant     

special@sigmaswregion.com 

Time & Place     

Alisa Thomas    

time.place@sigmaswregion.com
 

Youth Service     

Jessica Brooks    

youth.services@sigmaswregion.com 
 

Social Action

Kimberly Sawyer

social.action@sigmaswregion.com 

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

RhoseBud Liaison   

Carina Moore Reason    

rhosebud.liaison@sigmaswregion.com

Seven Pearls    

    

seven.pearls@sigmaswregion.com

SPEAR    

    

SPEAR@sigmaswregion.com

SWRECF    

    

SWRECF@sigmaswregion.com

Syntaktes Assistant    

Shawn Clemons    

syntaktesassistant@sigmaswregion.com

Vendor Coordinator

Vermelia     

vendor.coordinator@sigmaswregion.com

OTHER AD HOC COMMITTEES

Corporate Initiatives     

vacant  

partnerships@sigmaswregion.com

COVID-19 Task Force    

Guilmate Pierre

COVID19.taskforce@sigmaswregion.com

Evaluations     

Vanessa Myers

evaluation@sigmaswregion.com

International Expansion     

Mariela Salas    

intl.expansion@sigmaswregion.com

Legislative Action     

Cerita Burrell

legislative.action@sigmaswregion.com

Life Member    

     

life.membership@sigmaswregion.com
 

Protocol     

    

protocol@sigmaswregion.com
 

Technical (Technology)    

Leah Nolan   

techchair@sigmaswregion.com

Training & Development    

Deondria Way   

training.develop@sigmaswregion.com